Wildlife Gardeners - North American Wildlife Gardening  

Go Back   Wildlife Gardeners - North American Wildlife Gardening > Welcome To The Wildlife Gardeners Forum! > Photo of the Month > Wildlife Photo Tips

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2009, 09:29 PM   #1
Administrator

Default Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum

In keeping with our Mission Statement, it wouldn't be appropriate to discuss how to take photos of our pets, people, or vacations however discussions of how to photograph native flora and fauna, natural landscaping, and related camera questions are appropriate.

Enjoy.
Old 02-08-2009, 08:06 PM   #2
POM Judge & Official Non Gardener

Default I See You!

First, please understand I am an amateur photographer and use a P&S (point and shoot) though not a compact. It's a Panasonic Lumix FZ18 I'll share some easy tips anyone can use.

When shooting wild life, eye contact with the camera can make a better shot as in this one that won the January contest.
Attached Thumbnails
Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum-p1150811-1.jpg  
Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 08:48 PM   #3

Default Two for the Price of One

Either mated pairs or even just two make for interesting shots.
#2 Red-tailed Hawks mating
Attached Thumbnails
Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum-246885559_b572d1066d.jpg   Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum-2331387573_60c2813804_b.jpg   Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum-2887837541_ec2e0cbf76_b.jpg   Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum-135721074_8d0650c653_b.jpg   Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum-367556970_4ccb4dfa4c_b.jpg  

Old 02-08-2009, 10:47 PM   #4
Unicellular Fungi

If you are an amateur photographer, I am an amateur gardener.