Wildlife Gardeners - North American Wildlife Gardening

Wildlife Gardeners - North American Wildlife Gardening (http://www.wildlifegardeners.org/forum/wildlife-gardeners.php)
-   Wildlife Photo Tips (http://www.wildlifegardeners.org/forum/wildlife-photo-tips/)
-   -   Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum (http://www.wildlifegardeners.org/forum/wildlife-photo-tips/501-welcome-wildlife-photo-tips-forum.html)

Fearless Weeder 01-06-2009 09:29 PM

Welcome to the Wildlife Photo Tips Forum

In keeping with our Mission Statement, it wouldn't be appropriate to discuss how to take photos of our pets, people, or vacations however discussions of how to photograph native flora and fauna, natural landscaping, and related camera questions are appropriate.

Enjoy.

Sage 02-08-2009 08:06 PM

I See You!

1 Attachment(s)
First, please understand I am an amateur photographer and use a P&S (point and shoot) though not a compact. It's a Panasonic Lumix FZ18 I'll share some easy tips anyone can use.

When shooting wild life, eye contact with the camera can make a better shot as in this one that won the January contest.

Sage 02-08-2009 08:48 PM

Two for the Price of One

5 Attachment(s)
Either mated pairs or even just two make for interesting shots.
#2 Red-tailed Hawks mating

TheLorax 02-08-2009 10:47 PM

If you are an amateur photographer, I am an amateur gardener.

I bought a PowerShot. Many people seem to have one of those. I figured go with a popular camera others were using and be able get help. I seem to have problems photographing anything that moves. Your photo of the squirrels is one of my favorites. I saw that a while ago and it is a photo we have here somewhere in one of the forums. I love that photo.

Sage 02-09-2009 12:08 PM

Thanks, Lorax. Powershots are great cameras!